Visit the Museum

The Bost Building is located at 623 E. Eighth Avenue in Homestead, PA.

Directions

Get directions to the museum.

Admission

Adults:  $3.00
Children under 14:  $1.00
Members:  Free (up to 4 people)

Docent-led tours of the Bost Building are available by appointment for $8 per person (includes admission to exhibits).  For more information, contact us or call 412-464-4020 ext. 232.

Hours

Monday-Friday: 10 AM to 2 PM

Other times by appointment.  Closed on federal holidays.  

Rivers of Steel's exhibits and offices will be closed on the following days:

Monday, January 1, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 

National Park Passport Stamps for the Rivers of Steel National Heritage Area and the Potomac Heritage National Scenic Trail are available at the visitor center at the Bost Building during exhibit hours. 

Check out the latest exhibit we're featuring in the museum.

 

Related

Introduction to the Rivers of Steel National Heritage Area

Introduction to Rivers of Steel

From the History to Go DVD, this clip is a brief introduction to the Rivers of Steel National Heritage Area.